Employer Consulting & Inclusion

Successful companies are competent employers for efficient, highly motivated teams

Competent employers are successful companies: A simple formula with a big impact. “Our economy is running out of skilled workers and workers” is often heard. Global upheavals bring additional risks to the labor market, but also offer opportunities for fit employers in Austria. In the future, those companies and employers who manage to leverage the available labor market potential of people of different origins, different ages and all genders will be successful. Competent employers develop their company into an attractive place for individual growth, careers and learning for their committed employees.

On behalf of the AMS and other public clients, our consultants strengthen the employer fitness of Austrian companies, primarily SMEs. Our consultants analyze the initial situation, questions and future topics. The efficient use of fact-based quantitative methods and culture-representing qualitative methods leads to functioning solutions for employees, companies and the labor market.

Inspiration and offers for companies

Networking: In qualification associations, employers train their employees in joint training courses. In cooperation with training and further education providers and with the AMS, joint competence clusters are created in regions, sectors and along supply chains

HR data analytics for fact-based advice and as a basis for target group-specific HR measures: workforce structure analysis by age, gender, function, qualification, length of service and position, qualification, fluctuation and development of benchmarking methods

Employer Branding: Systematic analysis and design of the employer promise and communication - target group-specific, forward-looking, competent and attractive

Recruitment and Onboarding: Targeted addressing of future employees, effective cooperation with labor market actors and service providers, sustainable recruiting, selection processes and integrative entry phases

Fair working conditions: Fair, transparent, stable and flexible structuring of time, place, income, work content and environment as well as appreciative, non-discriminatory cooperation of all employee groups in the company

Career and Learning: Personnel development in line with company goals and future topics such as B. Digitization and climate protection, competence matrix, qualification, training, strategic, operational and efficient use of funding

Employee empowerment: Career coaching for employees to take control of their professional and learning careers, as well as operational case management to remove obstacles to learning and careers that arise from the life situation

Inclusion: equality and diversity management – Development of a practical, suitable strategy and action plan to expand the target group of applicants and employees, as well as strengthening cooperative and productive cooperation in teams of diverse gender, age and origin

Carinthia & Upper Austria

Impuls-Qualifizierungsverbünde

Digitalization, climate goals and a shortage of skilled workers pose major changes and challenges for companies and executives in Austria. Exchange, learning and further training in association with other companies is easier and more enjoyable, but also more cost-effective than alone. Qualification increases the potential of your employees and keeps your teams fit and motivated.

What is an IQV?

An IQV is a network of several companies with the aim of jointly organizing and purchasing promising qualifications for employees. The AMS supports this with 100% subsidized advice on network development and common platform activities as well as attractive additional payments to the training costs for certain target groups who are disadvantaged on the labor market.

ÖSB Consulting is currently commissioned by the AMS in Carinthia and Upper Austria to carry out advice and network coordination. There are currently around 250 companies in ongoing qualification associations, which are ÖSB Consulting be implemented.

Our offer

  • Development and support of corporate networks, information and communication hub
  • Elaboration of a personnel development concept and education plan with each association member
  • Organization of platform activities and events on current and interesting topics
  • Networking with the AMS and support in funding processing
  • Finding and selection support of suitable and tailor-made training offers
  • Support with training organization and participant management
  • Inexpensive training purchases in the network

contact us

Carinthia
Mag.a Barbara Blossel
E: barbara.bloessel@oesb.at


Upper Austria

Marco Donner, Msc
E: marco.donner@oesb.at

Further information

Carinthia

Upper Austria

Austria-wide

FairPlusService

The management consulting program FairPlusService is 100% financed by the European Social Fund, investment priority gender equality, and by the Federal Ministry of Labour. The target focus is on the higher qualification and professional careers of employed women with low formal qualifications in companies in the so-called low-wage sectors, such as retail, cleaning, gastronomy, care and education. The current shortage of workers and skilled workers in the professional groups and service sectors that are so relevant for Austria as a business location makes the program highly relevant and contains potential for solutions.  


The innovative FairPlus consulting approach combines business consulting and business networking with female empowerment, training for employees and communication. This is how companies meet their need for competent employees and women take their professional development into their own hands. The achievements of companies and employees in the service industries become visible through public relations work. You experience recognition and appreciation. Companies present themselves as competent employers. Competent employers offer fair working conditions and career opportunities. You have advantages on the job market in the competition for committed and loyal employees.

Our offer

In four Austrian key regions, the Arlberg region, Salzkammergut, Industrieviertel-Süd and Wien-Nord-Weinviertel, around 60 companies receive individual advice, compact training units for women and career coaching for female employees. Employers and employees participating in the project are networked in peer-to-peer events and can present their successes in project communication to the public.

In the consultation, management consultants work together with company management, HR managers and employees to develop strategies and concrete procedures for the implementation of further training, higher qualifications and careers. Career coaches are available to the employed women.

By encouraging higher qualifications and professional careers, we contribute to equality between women and men with FairPlusService.

Thanks to the funding from esf and BMA, the advice and all benefits from the project are free for companies and employees.

FairPlusService will run from 2020-2023 ÖSB Consulting with the subcontractors ABZ * AUSTRIA , update training and  ÖSB Social Inovation implemented.

Financed by

contact us

Dr.in Bettina Behr
FairPlusService project management
E: bettina.behr@oesb.at

Bettina Taranetz, MA, MBA
Org.PL FairPlusService
E:bettina.taranetz@oesb.at

Further information

Austria-wide

Impulsberatung für Betriebe

At IBB, companies get the chance to work on relevant HR issues and challenges of the company with the help of a competent team of consultants and to set impulses for the future.

Our offer

  • Implementation of an impulse check: professional assessment of the current situation and an overview of possible support offers in the form of AMS subsidies, identified impulse topics or specific measures
  • Measures of in-depth impulse-topic advice on six focal points:
    1. Securing jobs in the event of fluctuations in capacity
    2. Retain and attract staff
    3. in-company training
    4. age-appropriate work
    5. Equal opportunities between women and men
    6. Design of corporate diversity and integration of target groups in terms of labor market policy

    Impulsberatung on-demand , the program is currently going one step further: Companies are receiving support in mastering very special challenges such as the crisis triggered by COVID-19.

    Impulsberatung für Betriebe is a free advice service that is offered throughout Austria by the working group ÖSB Consulting (Lead Partner) and Deloitte together with the subcontractors BAB Unternehmensberatung, Merlin and Ximes.

    Austria-wide

    100 percent equality pays off

    There are still significant income and career differences between women and men in the Austrian labor market. The consequence of this is that both the employment potential on the Austrian labor market and the potential of companies and their workforces remain partially untapped. However, the full use of this potential has enormous advantages - for employees, companies and Austria as a business location.

    Our offer

    The management consulting program 100 percent equality pays off is financed 100% by the European Social Fund and the Federal Ministry of Labor and is working on positioning the issue of equality as a labor market and operational necessity.

    In this consulting program, companies are supported professionally, confidentially and completely free of charge in developing transparent income processes and remuneration systems and fair career opportunities that promote equality. The implementation succeeds with the help of the proven specialists in the team. In addition, selected employees will find advice and coaching on career and career planning in the program. Furthermore, entrepreneurs have the opportunity to take part in events for companies and employees face to face or in a digital format throughout Austria, to network, to exchange views on the topic of equality and through specialist input from experts and to learn from each other.

    aim

    The aim of the consultation is to support companies in exploiting their full potential - both within the existing workforce and on the labor market.

    Transparency and fairness are signs of modern employers, companies use it to address future employees who have an above-average interest in development and innovation and thus use 100 percent of the talent pool.

    The consulting firms bab management consultancyDeloitteConsulting and  ÖSB Consulting form the Austria-wide working group and are 100 percent responsible for the implementation of the project - equality pays off. 

    contact us

    Mag.a Susanna Kuncic

    Head of Management Consulting Programs

    E: susanna.kuncic@oesb.at

     

    Bettina Taranetz, MA, MBA

    Media, public relations & project organization esf pilot projects equality

    E: bettina.taranetz@oesb.at

Employer Consulting & Inclusion

Erfolgreiche Unternehmen sind kompetente Arbeitgeber für leistungsfähige, hochmotivierte Teams

Kompetente Arbeitgeber*innen sind erfolgreiche Unternehmen: Einfache Formel mit großer Wirkung. „Unserer Wirtschaft gehen Fach- und Arbeitskräfte aus“ ist vielfach zu hören. Globale Verwerfungen bescheren dem Arbeitsmarkt zusätzliche Risiken, bieten aber auch Chancen für fitte Arbeitgeber*innenbetriebe in Österreich. In Zukunft werden jene Unternehmen und Arbeitgeber*innen erfolgreich sein, die es schaffen, das verfügbare Arbeitsmarktpotenzial von Menschen verschiedener Herkunft, unterschiedlichen Alters und aller Geschlechter zu heben. Kompetente Arbeitgeber*innen entwickeln ihr Unternehmen zu einem attraktiven Ort für individuelles Wachstum, Karriere und Lernen ihrer engagierten Mitarbeiter*innen.

Im Auftrag des AMS und anderer öffentlicher Auftraggeber*innen stärken unsere Consultants die Arbeitgeber*innenfitness österreichischer Unternehmen, primär der KMU. Unsere Berater*innen analysieren Ausgangssituation, Fragestellung und Zukunftsthemen. Der effiziente Einsatz von faktenbasierten quantitativen Methoden und kulturabbildenden qualitativen Methoden führt zu funktionierenden Lösungen für Beschäftigte, Betriebe und für den Arbeitsmarkt.

Impulse und Angebote für Unternehmen

Networking: In Qualifizierungsverbünden bilden Arbeitgeber*innen ihre Beschäftigten in gemeinsamen Schulungen weiter. In der Zusammenarbeit mit Aus- und Weiterbildungsträger*innen und mit dem AMS entstehen gemeinsame Kompetenzcluster in Regionen, Branchen und entlang von Lieferketten

HR-Data-Analytics für faktenbasierte Beratung und als Basis für zielgruppenspezifische HR-Maßnahmen: Belegschaftsstrukturanalyse nach Alter, Geschlecht, Funktion, Qualifikation, Betriebs- und Positionsverweildauer, Qualifikation, Fluktuation sowie Entwicklung von Benchmarking-Methoden

Employer Branding: Systematische Analyse und Gestaltung des Arbeitgeber*innenversprechens und der Kommunikation – zielgruppengenau, zukunftsweisend, kompetent und attraktiv

Recruiting und Onboarding: Gezielte Ansprache von zukünftigen Mitarbeiter*innen, effektive Zusammenarbeit mit Arbeitsmarktakteur*innen und -dienstleister*innen, nachhaltiges Recruiting, Auswahlprozesse und integrative Einstiegsphasen

Faire Arbeitsbedingungen: Faire, transpatente, stabile und flexible Gestaltung von Zeit, Ort, Einkommen, Arbeitsinhalt und -umfeld sowie wertschätzende, diskriminierungsfreie Zusammenarbeit aller Mitarbeiter*innengruppen im Unternehmen

Karriere und Lernen: Personalentwicklung entlang der Unternehmensziele und Zukunftsthemen wie z. B. Digitalisierung und Klimaschutz, Kompetenzmatrix, Qualifizierung, Schulungen, strategisches, operatives und effizientes Einsetzen von Förderungen

Employee Empowerment: Karriere-Coaching für Mitarbeiter*innen, um ihre Berufslaufbahn und Lernkarriere in die Hand zu nehmen, sowie betriebliches Casemanagement, um Lern- und Karrierehemmnisse, die aus der Lebenssituation entstehen, aus dem Weg zu räumen

Inklusion: Gleichstellung und Diversity Management – Entwicklung einer praktischen, passenden Strategie und Maßnahmenplanung, um die Zielgruppe der Bewerber*innen und Mitarbeiter*innen zu erweitern, sowie Stärkung kooperativer und produktiver Zusammenarbeit in geschlechter-, alters- und herkunftsdiversen Teams

Kärnten & Oberösterreich

Impuls-Qualifizierungsverbünde

Digitalisierung, Klimaziele und Fachkräftemangel stellen Unternehmen und Führungskräfte in Österreich vor große Veränderungen und Herausforderungen. Austausch, Lernen und Weiterbildung im Verbund mit anderen Unternehmen geht leichter und lustvoller aber auch kostengünstiger als alleine. Qualifizierung hebt die Potenziale Ihrer Mitarbeiter*innen und hält Ihre Teams fit und motiviert.

Was ist ein IQV?

Ein Impuls-Qualifizierungsverbund ist ein Netzwerk mehrerer Betriebe mit dem Ziel, gemeinsam zukunftsträchtige Qualifizierungen für die Beschäftigten zu organisieren und einzukaufen. Das AMS unterstützt dabei durch 100 % geförderte Beratung für Netzwerkaufbau und gemeinsame Plattformaktivitäten sowie attraktive Zuzahlung zu den Weiterbildungskosten für bestimmte Zielgruppen, die auf dem Arbeitsmarkt benachteiligt sind.

ÖSB Consulting ist aktuell in Kärnten und Oberösterreich vom AMS beauftragt, die Beratung und Verbundkoordination durchzuführen. Derzeit befinden sich ca. 250 Unternehmen in laufenden Qualifizierungsverbünden, die durch ÖSB Consulting umgesetzt werden.

Unser Angebot

  • Aufbau und Begleitung von Unternehmensnetzwerken, Informations- und Kommunikationsdrehscheibe
  • Erarbeiten eines Personalentwicklungskonzeptes und Bildungsplanes mit jedem Verbundmitglied
  • Organisation von Plattformaktivitäten und Veranstaltungen zu aktuellen und interessanten Themen
  • Vernetzung mit dem AMS und Support bei der Förderabwicklung
  • Finden und Auswahlunterstützung von passenden und maßgeschneiderten Schulungsangeboten
  • Unterstützung bei der Schulungsorganisation und Teilnehmer*innenmanagement
  • Kostengünstiger Schulungseinkauf im Verbund

kontakt

Kärnten
Mag.a Barbara Blössel
E: barbara.bloessel@oesb.at


Oberösterreich

Marco Donner, Msc
E: marco.donner@oesb.at

Weitere Informationen

Kärnten

Oberösterreich

Österreichweit

FairPlusService

Das Unternehmensberatungsprogramm FairPlusService wird vom Europäischen Sozialfonds, Investitionspriorität Gendergleichstellung, und vom Bundesministerium für Arbeit  zu 100 % finanziert. Im Zielfokus stehen die Höherqualifizierung und Berufskarrieren von beschäftigten Frauen mit geringer Formalqualifikation in Unternehmen der sog. Niedriglohnbranchen, wie Einzelhandel, Reinigung, Gastronomie, Pflege und Bildung. Der aktuelle Arbeitskräfte- und Fachkräftemangel in den, für den österreichischen Wirtschaftsstandort so relevanten Berufsgruppen und Dienstleistungsbranchen verleiht dem Programm eine hohe Relevanz und birgt Lösungspotenzial.  


Der innovative FairPlus-Beratungsansatz kombiniert Unternehmensberatung und Unternehmensvernetzung mit Empowerment der Mitarbeiterinnen, Training für Beschäftigte und Kommunikation. So decken Betriebe ihren Bedarf an kompetenten Mitarbeiter*innen und Frauen nehmen ihre berufliche Entwicklung selbst in die Hand. Durch Öffentlichkeitsarbeit werden die Leistungen der Unternehmen und der Beschäftigten in den Dienstleistungsbranchen sichtbar. Sie erfahren Anerkennung und Wertschätzung. Unternehmen präsentieren sich als kompetente Arbeitgeber. Kompetente Arbeitgeber bieten faire Arbeitsbedingungen und Karrierechancen. Sie haben Vorteile auf dem Arbeitsmarkt im Wettbewerb um engagierte und loyale Mitarbieter*innen.

Unser Angebot

In vier österreichischen Schwerpunktregionen, Arlberg-Region, Salzkammergut, Industrieviertel-Süd und Wien-Nord-Weinviertel, erhalten ca. 60 Unternehmen individuelle Beratung, Kompakttrainingseinheiten für Frauen, Karrierecoaching für Mitarbiterinnen. Arbeitgeber und Beschäftigte, die am Projekt teilnehmen, werden in peer-to-peer-Veranstaltungen vernetzt und können ihre Erfolge in der Projektkommunikation der Öffentlichkeit vorstellen.

In der Beratung erarbeiten Unternehmensberater*innen gemeinsam mit Unternehmensleitungen, Personalverantwortlichen und Mitarbeiterinnen Strategien und konkrete Vorgansweisen für die Umsetzung von Weiterbildung, Höherqualifizeirung und Karriere. Den beschäftigten Frauen stehen Karrierecoaches zur Verfügung.

Durch die Ermutigung  zu Höherqualifizierung und Berufskarriere, tragen wir mit FairPlusService zur Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern bei.

Durch die Finanzierung von esf und BMA ist die Beratung und alle Laistungen aus dem Projekt für Unternehmen und Beschäftigte kostenlos.

FairPlusService wird im Zeitraum 2020-2023 von ÖSB Consulting mit den Subunternehmen ABZ*AUSTRIA , update Training und ÖSB Social Inovation umgesetzt.

Finanziert durch

kontakt

Dr.in Bettina Behr
Projektleitung FairPlusService
E: bettina.behr@oesb.at

Bettina Taranetz, MA, MBA
Org. PL FairPlusService
E :bettina.taranetz@oesb.at

Weitere Informationen

Österreichweit

Impulsberatung für Betriebe

In der IBB erhalten Betriebe die Chance, mit Hilfe eines kompetenten Berater*innenteams an relevanten personalwirtschaftlichen Fragestellungen und Herausforderungen der Unternehmen zu arbeiten und Impulse für die Zukunft zu setzen.

Unser Angebot

  • Durchführung eines Impuls-Checks: professionelle Einschätzung der Ist-Situation und Überblick möglicher Unterstützungsangebote in Form von AMS-Förderungen, identifizierten Impuls-Themen bzw. konkreten Maßnahmen
  • Maßnahmen der vertiefenden Impuls-Themenberatung zu sechs Schwerpunkten:
    1. Sicherung von Arbeitsplätzen bei Kapazitätsschwankungen
    2. Personal halten und gewinnen
    3. betriebliche Weiterbildung
    4. altersgerechtes Arbeiten
    5. Chancengleichheit zwischen Frauen und Männern
    6. Gestaltung betrieblicher Vielfalt bzw. Integration arbeitsmarktpolitischer Zielgruppen

    Mit der Impulsberatung on-demand geht das Programm aktuell einen Schritt weiter: Unternehmen erhalten Unterstützung bei der Bewältigung von ganz besonderen Herausforderungen wie etwa die durch COVID-19 ausgelöste Krise.

    Bei der Impulsberatung für Betriebe handelt es sich um ein kostenfreies Beratungsangebot, das österreichweit von der Arbeitsgemeinschaft ÖSB Consulting (Lead Partner) und Deloitte gemeinsam mit den Subunternehmen BAB Unternehmensberatung, Merlin und Ximes durchgeführt wird.

    Österreichweit

    100 Prozent Gleichstellung zahlt sich aus

    Noch immer gibt es deutliche Einkommens- sowie Karriereunterschiede zwischen Frauen und Männern am österreichischen Arbeitsmarkt. Das hat zur Konsequenz, dass sowohl das Erwerbspotenzial am österreichischen Arbeitsmarkt als auch das Potenzial von Unternehmen und ihren Belegschaften zum Teil ungenutzt bleiben. Die vollständige Nutzung dieses Potenzials birgt allerdings enorme Vorteile – für die Mitarbeiter*innen, die Unternehmen sowie den Wirtschaftsstandort Österreich.

    Unser Angebot

    Das Unternehmensberatungsprogramm 100 Prozent Gleichstellung zahlt sich aus wird vom Europäischen Sozialfonds und vom Bundesministerium für Arbeit zu 100 % finanziert und arbeitet daran, das Thema Gleichstellung als arbeitsmarktpolitische und betriebliche Notwendigkeit zu positionieren.

    Unternehmen werden in diesem Beratungsprogramm professionell, vertraulich und gänzlich kostenfrei dabei unterstützt, Gleichstellungsfördernde und transparente Einkommensprozesse bzw. Entgeltsysteme und faire Karrierechancen zu entwickeln. Die Umsetzung gelingt mithilfe der ausgewiesenen Spezialist*innen im Team. Außerdem finden im Programm ausgewählte Mitarbeiterinnen Beratung und Coaching zu Karriere- und Laufbahnplanung, Weiters haben Unternehmer*innen die Möglichkeit Veranstaltungen für Unternehmen und Beschäftigte Face to Face oder in einem digitalen Format österreichweit teilzunehmen, sich zu vernetzen, zum Thema Gleichstellung auszutauschen und durch Fachinputs von Expert*innen sowie voneinander zu lernen.

    ziel

    Ziel der Beratung ist es, Unternehmen dabei zu begleiten, ihr volles Potenzial auszuschöpfen – sowohl innerhalb der bestehenden Belegschaft als auch am Arbeitsmarkt.

    Transparenz und Fairness sind Zeichen moderner Arbeitgeber*innen, Unternehmen sprechen damit zukünftige Mitarbeiter*innen an, die ein überdurchschnittliches Interesse an Entwicklung und Innovation haben und nutzen damit 100 Prozent des Talente-Pools.

    Die Beratungsunternehmen bab UnternehmensberatungDeloitte Consulting und ÖSB Consulting bilden die österreichweite Arbeitsgemeinschaft und verantworten die Umsetzung des Projekts 100 Prozent – Gleichstellung zahlt sich aus. 

    kontakt

    Mag.a Susanna Kuncic

    Leitung Management Consulting Programme

    E: susanna.kuncic@oesb.at

     

    Bettina Taranetz, MA, MBA

    Medien-, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit & Projektorganisation esf Pilotprojekte Gleichstellung

    E: bettina.taranetz@oesb.at